RIP Hard Drive x_x

So yesterday upon returning home from work I noticed a message on my computer stating my hd had some errors…..lucky for me those errors meant that it was mere minutes from an earth-shattering kaboom. (well no, it actually didn’t esplode but it is totally fried) I got a tip from a friend that freezing it for periods of time will sometimes revive it enough that you can access your info to get it off the drive.  After freezing it for about an hour I gave it a shot and was super excited when my computer started.  Poor Sean had me shouting “thundercats are goooo!” really loud in his ears as my log in screen came up. Unfortunately this is only a temp fix, as soon as the drive gets warm I get a blue screen of death.

All of this means that until I can get a new hd I may not be blogging at all.  My laptop can barely run sl and doesn’t have wl so I’m not sure if the quality of the pictures will be up to the standards of my normal pictures.  :[  Plenty of other great blogs to look at while I’m away (points at the list of links to the right).

3 responses

  1. Katey

    Aw I’ll miss your blogs!
    Sadfaceeee 😦

    July 21, 2009 at 9:18 pm

  2. Bronson Twine

    Sad news. I’ll miss your blog too. Hope it hurries back.

    July 22, 2009 at 11:31 am

  3. Reagen Lebed

    Noooooooooo! /me sobs and holds a funeral for your hard drive and blog.

    July 23, 2009 at 11:23 am

Leave a Reply

